Whew!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Jongno-gu » Insadong
June 18th 2010
Published: June 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

WHEW! Man oh man...I hiked about a million miles today! Seoul is pretty intense. I can't read anything, speak to anyone and I have no clue where I'm going, but it was nice just to wander. I have found that my navigational skills are best put to use when I have a huge Dunkin' Donuts as a starting point. I know if I can see that three stories of goodness and fried dough, I know I'm home. (Much like in the states...hmmm definitely something to think about.) I also tried some of the local food here, and I am happy to report that I am in fact, NOT shitting my pants right now. Kudos to me, and my hearty colon. I had a total of one compliment on my hair today and a lot of open-mouthed staring and pointing by children.(Some even waved at me!) I'm choosing to take this as a promising sign that I am indeed accepted and loved by the Korean people (or children and one old lady at least). Don't rain on my parade. For now, I'm getting ready to eat a cheese filled bun and hunker down to get my freak on with an orange Fanta. Love to you all.

Advertisement



18th June 2010

Time for kimchi.
20th June 2010

Hey
Glad you are seeing the city. Did you register with the Embassy? When are you leaving for Tokyo?

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb