weekseventytwo


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Itaewon
March 16th 2009
Published: March 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have been in Korea for seventy-two weeks. It’s been long and hard, but rewarding.

In the last month so much has changed. I started working again at my school and took on a management position. On top of that I moved away from work to Yongsan and in with my friend. It’s been nice living with someone. I like change. But I found out that I don’t really deal with it very well. My way of dealing is pulling away and shutting out everything. Having Lily around has been good. I haven’t lived with anyone in a few years, and she makes a great first roommate. It is teaching me a lot about the type of person I need/want to become. She has been a blessing.

My flaws…
I am moody.
I hold grudges.
I talk about people.
I overanalyze things too much.
I hold on to things and people, when I should let them go.
I turn small meaningless things into a big mess.
I make fun of people.
I don’t let people in.
I push people I love the most away.
I have commitment issues.
I have intimacy issues.

I miss you.

Peace and love,
Susan


I hate the way you talk to me, and the way you cut your hair. I hate the way you drive my car. I hate it when you stare. I hate your big dumb combat boots, and the way you read my mind. I hate you so much it makes me sick; it even makes me rhyme. I hate it, I hate the way you're always right. I hate it when you lie. I hate it when you make me laugh, even worse when you make me cry. I hate it when you're not around, and the fact that you didn't call. But mostly I hate the way I don't hate you. Not even close, not even a little bit, not even at all.

Advertisement



26th April 2009

interesting.
I think I missed this post. But I know what you mean, it's hard reflecting inwards and seeing our flaws, but it's important because it's how others see us. Scary huh. I've got issues too, even though I try to pretend like I don't. I like living with people though, they make the day more fun and help pass the time and sometimes you just need someone to listen and bounce life off of. -kj

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb