upcoming weekend


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollanam-do » Mokpo
March 26th 2009
Published: March 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

me on the ferryme on the ferryme on the ferry

This is a self photo taken on the ferry back from oedaldo. Can you see the seasickness?
Hey all,

I'm going to Seoul finally. I've been here 4 months and passed up a few chances to go up and now a good chance came up so I'm going. I can't wait to go up there. It should be a lot of fun.
We'll rent a car or van depending on how many people come with, and I can not emphasize how much road tripping around Korea is the way to travel. Buses are cool because you will go from point A to point B, but when you're in a car with friends you can stop at random places along the way if you feel like it, and you're not as limited to a schedule to make sure you don't miss the last bus. So you can stay later, and see the sights a bit more.
One of the first things that was different here other than language and culture and of course geographic location, was that I don't have a car out here. You really appreciate it when you don't have it anymore.
This week (or tomorrow) I'm going to pick up a bicycle so that I can speed up even the foot traffic I make around Mokpo. I hear there's people who go backpacking with their bicycles around and that sounds appealing if there's a group that does it, safety in numbers and all. There's a lot of stuff to do just 30 minutes out of town, and without a car looks like I'll have to bike it.
As usual I assure you I will make a post with photos from my trip!

Take care until next time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb