A walk around Jeonju


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollabuk-do » Jeonju » Seoshin-dong
October 25th 2008
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

First, Happy Birthday Dad!

Ok, so today, I took a walk just to find the Post Office. It wasn't hard to find at all, and it's basically a hole in the wall behind the bank. Since it is Saturday, I expected it to be open in the morning hours, but closed in the afternoon. Well, I was wrong. When I got there it was chained up, but I could see the hours in the window. I couldn't very well read it, but I thought to take a picture of it to show the ladies at work so they could tell me. I found out that it is not open on Saturday or Sunday, and I'm still not sure what days it is open until 4:30 and what days it is open until 6 pm. At least I know it opens at 9!

On my walk, I also ran into a funny shoe store called the "Athlete's Foot." I don't think I want to buy shoes there...do you?


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb