Just another Manic Monday


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollabuk-do » Jeonju » Seoshin-dong
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

…Wish it were Friday! Nothing really eventful happened today. I was exhausted by the end of the day. I was kind of peeved, too. In my afternoon classes, kids aren’t doing their homework, and there really is no punishment for them, but when their parents ask me why they aren’t getting any better, I guess I’ll have to tell them it’s the kid’s fault for not doing their homework. I wonder how that will go over.

Joni got back from vacation and she said she had a wonderful time. She said that she got some wonderful rest and neat buys from both Bali and Hong Kong. She said Hong Kong was crazy and she has never seen anything like it! Hong Kong is also interesting because even though it is part of China, you do not need the expensive tourist visa like you do for mainland China. The British had been leasing it from the Chinese for the past century or so and they built it up into a bustling city, but now the Chinese won’t renew their lease - imagine that. I would like to eventually make it to Hong Kong and Bali, as well as Japan and Taiwan, and I guess mainland China, too.

Tonight, Joni took me out on the roof on the 6th floor. It was beautiful at night. There is a bustling city with neon lights surrounded by mountains. It was also quiet on the roof, so it was quite relaxing - just what I needed. I also feel myself getting sicker. I have heaviness in my chest and when I blow my nose, there is evidence of an infection. I’m feeling a little sick, so I’m going to call it an early night.

Hikyeseyo!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



28th September 2008

pretty
Yes, the night scenes are very pretty. Feel better...Listerine...rid those germs!!!
28th September 2008

Fort Benning Blog
Wowsers bean!! I just read the whole blog, it took quite a while. Neat-o pics too. Im gonna hijack your blog for my own now, heres a synopsis of Fort Benning over the last month... 0515 or earlier wake up, PT for an hour, chow, sit in class/briefing/or actually train on something, chow, sit in class/briefing/or actually train on something, chow, bed around 2230. Mix in "wait in line or sit under oak tree for 1-3 hours at a time" between everything and that is pretty accurate. Im tagged in a buncha facebook pics cuz we have a shutterbug in my squad.
29th September 2008

wow
Well that just wraps up what you 2 kids have been doing! Just read Mikey's comments. Glad you finally got meds. Now get some rest and on to more adventures.

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb