korea rocks my world


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
August 15th 2008
Published: August 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friday 2:14am
15 August 2008

Dudes, Korean Air rocks my world - seriously the pimpest Asian airline evah. For a one and a half hour flight from Beijing to Seoul they served us a WHOLE MEAL. The cart came around and I was all set to order my orange juice, and suddenly I have a plate in front of me! With awesome rice and pepper beef! Asain food is the best airplane food there is, hands down.

Now I'm in the Korean airport. Got in at midnight, leave at noon tomorrow. 12 hours, oh joy. BUT if you have to sit somewhere for a 12 hr layover, this is the place to do it! Right now I'm upstairs in the lounge area. Where there are reclining seats like pimp lawn chairs to sleep on. And FREE INTERNET with FREE COMPUTERS! And there's a movie room. And a shower room. And about a dozen spa and nail places... which aren't open at the moment, but that's cool. I am starving, however, and there's a snack bar over there. Was going to try not to sleep tonight so I can sleep on my flight tomorrow, but we'll see how that goes.

Korea rocks my world.

***
10 min later: Just went to buy a sandwhich and a can of spirte at the snack shop. Used the credit card because obviously I have no Korean money. Cost me 6,500 won. NO IDEA how much that is, so rushed back over here to check it out. Turns out 1,000 won is a little less than $1 USD. So my 6,500 sandwhich/sprite was a bit over $6 USD. Good to know!

Now I just need to find power so I can watch Scrubs on my laptop all night, with some Kunfu Panda when I get all Scrubbed out.

***
4:35am

Okay, my laptop battery ran out after only a few episodes of scrubs and I'm about ready to take a nap before the whole damn place wakes up in a few hours. Where hopefully the shower room will be open...

***

8:50am

Oh my god Korea rocks. Dudes, the shower room? AWESOME! Ah HOT water! At the new apartment was no hot water so showers were always very cold and very brief. Sometimes that was fine because of the heat, but dear god that warm shower felt goooood! And now I am, once again, on theFREE computers with internet. At some point I will need more food and have to figure out where my gate is, but really, it's barely 9am and I don't even board until 11:30. And then, because of the lovely time difference, I arrive in STL at 15:45, a mere 4 hours later.... if only!










Advertisement



14th August 2008

to:Napping in Korea
Bummer! Storming here so just got online. Saw your blogginess and hoped to talk @you in Korea. Silly batteries, anyway. Guess we'll talk when you're Stateside!

Tot: 0.308s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.2047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb