Almost finished with the Land of the Morning Calm


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Incheon
May 4th 2008
Published: May 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Korean IslandsKorean IslandsKorean Islands

Loving the beaches on an island off the west coast of Korea
Hello everyone!

Well I am almost finished with my year here in Korea. I can not believe how fast time has gone by. I have 3 more weeks of school and then Im off on a backpacking trip! I am so excited! I am going to Thailand, specifically Koh Lanta, to get my scuba certificate. Then I am going to head up to Siem Reap Campbodia, see the temples in Ankor, do some treking and then finish up in Laos. On my way home I am spending a night in Hong Kong, then hopefully I will get a partial nights sleep in my own bed before I go to North Korea for a short trip. A few days later I will be standing on American soil, that sounds crazy right now. I plan on being home for a couple months before I move up to Alaska. Starting next year I am moving to Johannesburg, South Africa to attend University of Witwatersand. I am an Ambassadorial Scholar with the Rotary Club and I am looking forward to quite a year! I will update this blog with my travels through out Asia, America, Africa, and wherever I go next! Happy travels!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb