Studying English with Mr. John McNeil.


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Gyeongsangbuk-do » Gunwi County
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Flower drawn by meFlower drawn by meFlower drawn by me

I drew this flower that flourish in Spring.


I am an elementary school teacher in South Korea. I had started my career as elementary school teacher in Gyeonggi do(Uijungbu, near nothern Seoul city), south Korea, 8 years ago. 5 years ago, I came to Dae-Gu (near my home town , Gunwi) to teach elementary school pupils. I taught my pupils for 2 years in Dae-Gu. 3 years ago, I am re-stationed at Gunwi(my hometown). I have taught elementary school-in my hometown- pupils for 3 years. but on next year, I must return my school in Dae-gu. In Korea, Most of the public elementary school teacher are teachers and officials of Minstry of Education. so they will must chagne their school per 2years~4years as the order of provincial office of Education.

Thanks to John McNeil(Australian foreign teacher), I know this site and make my blog to communicate with John McNeil who teaches Sanseong milddle school students. My school (Sanseong elementary school) is so near to Sanseong Middle school. On every Wed. a dozen of Enghlish teacher(Korean) gather for studying English with Mr. John for 3hours. He hlep us to improve speaking English skill. I am a member of them.

I expect to have
My three pupils(one boy, two girls)My three pupils(one boy, two girls)My three pupils(one boy, two girls)

I took a picture for them before school building in Spring.
a good time with Mr. John. and I will give him much information about my hometown,Gunwi.


This is my life in Korea.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

MapMap
Map

map for looking for my school.
It'meIt'me
It'me

I took this picture before rock wall on southern Seoul mountains in Jan. 2007. It was winter. I climbed this mountain with my elder brother, works for insurance company,Met-life, who live in Seoul.


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb