First Impressions


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
April 20th 2004
Published: April 20th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have finally arrived in South Korea and have settled in for the most part. First impressions are that I'm going to have a wonderful experience here. The school I joined is nice and the other teachers are all very friendly and laid back. Of course teaching is a new experience for me and there will be a leaning curve.

I'm teaching all ages from kindergarten up to fifth grade. I forgot how energetic kids are! I'm sure I'll learn a lot in the process as well.

As far as the town, it's beautiful. It's not nearly as foreign to me as I assumed it would be. I start Korean lessons this Saturday, but for the most part I spend my time missing Jeremy and my family (which includes my friends of course) and looking for a way to get him over here immediately. I may have found a job for him, but I'm still waiting to get final word. Well, I'm off to day two of teaching now. I miss everyone dearly and can't wait to hear how everyone is doing.

I love you all,
Jen

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb