Reunited (Almost!)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Tampa
April 26th 2004
Published: April 26th 2004
Edit Blog Post

So much to say and so little time to say it! Once we get settled we will try to be more diligent in writing, but the past two weeks have been a whirlwind! I have been finishing my job as an instructor and advisor at USF, finishing my school work in my master's program, finishing writing USF's SACS report (don't ask), packing my apartment up without a job, searching for a job, and missing Jen every second of every day. I did some other stuff, too, but I won't bore you. The bottom line is I got a job at Jen's school! It was looking like a 1 1/2 hour commute each way or worse-my contract with USF was up and I did not renew so without a job in South Korea I might have been delivering pizzas for a few weeks! Mmmmmm.....pizza. Anyway, I got a call around midnight last Monday night and they offered me the job and I said YES! Since then, I have been selling everything I own except the clothes Jen has bought me. The Salvation Army got 18 garbage bags full of stuff and they will get a few more Monday and Tuesday before I leave. Fortunately, this time has been made a tiny bit easier by the fact I have talked to Jen at least twice a day-our phone bills-well, her phone bill since she saved me the 65 cents a minute with Verizon-will be interesting. But now we will be a two income family! I have been keeping her up to date on Sopranos and the Shield, so now that will fall to some of you. Anyone out there watch Angel? No? Well, your loss. I will get it when it comes out on DVD-Jen will let me as long as I keep it hidden.
On a personal note, it has been so incredible getting to know my new St Pete friends. You guys accepted me into your lives as if I had known you all forever, and although a few people warned me that if I hurt Jen my legs would be broken, they always said it with a smile and a pat on the back. Now that you know me, you know I would sooner break my own legs than hurt this wonderful woman in any way, and we will take care of each other on the other side of the world. To my Tampa friends, I love you guys too! It has been a great two years and you all will always be a part of our lives. Memphis friends-my brothers by other mothers (Jen will be glad when I get to Busan so she can edit out statements like that =))-use that cheap Memphis flight and come visit us! You will always be welcome in our home-and now it is your turn to visit! Hohenwald friends and family, can't wait for you to meet the Tampa Bay crew. I feel like we are all part of one big extended family and our wedding is going to be some incredible party! To my family-we love you and will miss you each day till we see you again. To Jen's family-we love you and will miss you each day till we see you again. I will be with my darling Jen in 79 hours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb