Wrap Up Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Busan
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Long time, no talk. Before I start with my current location Bondi Beach, Australia, let me give you a short wrap up of what happened the last few days in Korea. After leaving Gurye in the southwest of Korea, I took a bus to Busan, Korea's second largest city. Busan is a major port city in the southeast with a population of about 3.6 mil. This being my first visit to Busan, I was pleasantly surprised by the relaxed vibe of this city, a positive change from the hustling and bustling of megapolis Seoul. If you would ask me, I would actually prefer to live in Busan vs. Seoul. I only stayed for a day to head back to Seoul the next day with the high speed train (a TGV derivative) covering the 400KM in less than 3h.

I spend the last week in Korea meeting some people which I know from back Hamburg and playing with Noah, the 3 year old son of Seong Hun Hyoeng. I was kind of glad to finally get going to Sydney on the 24th of June. It was nice to spend some time in Korea for sure, especially since I ventured out into
Highway Rest StopHighway Rest StopHighway Rest Stop

The bus from Kurye to Busan was making a stop at a high way rest stop. I thought it was funny to such an traditional rest place. Korean style!
parts of the country which I hadn't seen before, but then again it seemed all kind of familiar derivatives of the Korea which I had gotten to know during the past years on my business trips.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Gwangan Bridge in BusanGwangan Bridge in Busan
Gwangan Bridge in Busan

This is Korea's longest suspension bridge
Family From BerlinFamily From Berlin
Family From Berlin

This is Gwang Jin, Yeong Miand their son. I know them from Berlin, where Yeong Mi was my Korean language coach.
Pagode National MuseumPagode National Museum
Pagode National Museum

Korea National Museum, within walking distance from Seong Hun Hyeong's apartment.
NoahNoah
Noah

Riding the quad bike at the Oak Valley resort.
Yong GiYong Gi
Yong Gi

This picture is taken in front of the blue house, Korea's version of the U.S. white house, i.e. the president's mansion.
SquidSquid
Squid

Live squid in an aquarium in front of a restaurant. Yummy.


Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb