Chilled out in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
August 6th 2012
Published: August 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Their airline rocks and so does their chili crab




Not brand loyal to many things depsite being a brand manager, Singapore Airlines is my one exception. Confident that one of their planes will never fall from the sky, attendants that actually attend, an airport that is better than any luxury hotel, and an entertainment system that means I catch up on all movies released since I last flew, Singapore Airlines are actually the reason I am on my way to Laos (as they fly to Vietnam where I need to be to fly into Laos). Therefore it's a big thank you to them that tonight I got to try the wonderful chilli crab at East Coast Park Seafood Centre where I had dinner catching up with Paula and the very cute Elouise, one of the many babies that featured in my pink vs blue tally I had going while living in the UK. Full of the exotic flavours of the food and loving being outside with no thought of a cardigan or jacket being required, I was one very happy girl heading back to my hotel where my night just got better - swim on the rooftop pool, which was desserted apart from me, so I could just lie their foating under a blanket of black, and then back in time to catch a local Central Coast guy win Australia's first Olympic Gold Medal of the games. A 5 star day (Singapore also has the sense to sell McDonalds Chocolate Sundaes so keeping in tradition this was actually the first thing I ate when I landed hence meaning the day was already going to score 3 stars regardless), and with an early flight to Vietnam in the morning, it seems that my love affair with Singapore will continue.

Advertisement



6th August 2012

Sounds Wonderful!
That sounds wonderful Dawn you certainly know how to travel :D. Not much has been going on back here since you left just rain! That pool looks amazing! I hope you got to get a dip in it!!!! Hope your having a great time and have the time of your life in Laos. Love Maisie xxxx

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb