Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
June 23rd 2006
Published: June 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Am finally home after 4 months of wandering around in South America. Do miss the days of seeing amazing sights and having new encounters everyday but am also very happy to be back to comfy of home. So happy that I can shower, without worrying that the water might turn cold suddenly. So happy that I can sleep on my own comfortable and clean bed, without having the need to be covered in thick blankets, having difficulties tossing around in bed. So happy that I can eat home-cooked food, without having to scratch my head on what to cook for dinner tonight. So happy to see my family and friends at the airport, utterly surprised by a warm welcome extended by dear lulu immediately after stepping out of the plane. So happy to receive calls and msges from many dear friends to welcome me back.

A bit lost on what to do first. So many things to do in my mind. To pack my bag, to go through the thick pile of letters, to solve my wisdom tooth problem, to pack the stuff I brought home from office, to organise the many photos I took on the trip, to keep in contact with people we meet on the trip, to arrange for some grooming indulgence...

Meanwhile, should anyone need a lunch company or companion for weekday off, yours truly will always be available 😉






Advertisement



23rd June 2006

"SmashingTime"
Maybe u can consider our "SmashingTime" program every weekend...

Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 18; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0842s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb