Weekend Fun


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
June 13th 2011
Published: June 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

LemurLemurLemur

Yea i touched it
I'll try to catch everyone up to speed. I've been falling behind on the posts.

Saturday we went to the Singapore Zoo and Night Safari. Karin and I agreed that the zoo was the best that we had ever been to. Even better than San Diego. There was a lot of free range animals including orangutangs, kangaroos to some extent and some small monkeys. I got to pet some lemurs and a two toed sloth. The night safari was another zoo entirely that we walked through and took a tram through in the dark. It was a little spooky at first but after I saw that the lions weren't free range then I was ok.

Yesterday, the crew went to Pulau Ubin, a small undeveloped island that is part of Singapore. It was a lazy and laid back fishing village that has been left untouched by Singapore's rapid modernization. Karin's uncle treated us to a good seafood lunch and to bike rentals. Karin and I rode a tandem bike all over the island. I was once again hoping to see some wild monkeys, but still no luck. We did come across some wild pigs and some crabs in the
SlothSlothSloth

I touched him too
mangrove swamps though.

Today we're about to leave for Indonesia. http://www.tempatsenang.com/ There is the link to the spa we'll be staying at tonight. I'll be getting a 3 hour mix and match spa treatment today. Milk bath here I come!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Bumboat CaptainBumboat Captain
Bumboat Captain

Riding to Pulau Ubin


Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb