AIr travel complete- First full day in Singapore!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
February 12th 2009
Published: February 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well what can I say..... Its pretty scary flying by yourself for the first time especially such a long journey but I soon realised it felt like home with the in flight entertainment!! So I slept around 7/8 hours on the plane after watching Burn After Reading (not too impressed with it) and composing a music playlist- So I happily dosed off to Kings of Leon and Primal Scream!! Anyway the flight was pleasant with nice food and I was sat next to a nice couple who were visiting family in Australia. It took a while to get through customs and I had to wait about 40 minutes for my bag, anyhow I met Nick and he drove me back to their place with a guided commentary of the city. We went for a short walk to a local eating area which consisted of many styles of food on offer and I had a wonderful meal before I settled into bed at around 11. So here I am this morning at 7.58 in the morning, all ready to face the day ahead. The weather is around 30 degrees and humid but very pleasant 😊- we are going swimming this afternoon and going on a guided tour across some of the city also. Anyway I really should sign off now- hope everyone is well and having fun in England- much love Matt xx

Advertisement



12th February 2009

NIce one
Great to get the news son, and a sense of how things are. Always knew that you would be really looked after in Singa's with Nick and Suz. In the office, at 7.30am and it is -2 albeit a nother beautiful start to the day. I guess whilst I am shivering you are swimming, NICE one! Sending you a big hug and all our love. Timmie and Emma where round last night, they too send their love....can't wait for the off piste and apres ski piccies of their holiday next week, Timmie doing a mogul run!!!! Go well, you are a top banana, lol Daddy B x
12th February 2009

WOO!
Glad u got there safely mate, enjoy yourself and speak soon. Greeny XX
12th February 2009

It's a great place
I loved Singapore when I was there, all those lovely shops!!! I'm sure you will love all the food and new sights and smells. Fantastic to be with people who really know the place too! Have a great time Matt. God bless. x
12th February 2009

Your trip
Hey Matt , just wanted to see how you were , im missing you heaps and heaps and so is everyone else but we know that you are having a great time and are safe wiith nic and suz !! your in my thoughts and prayers all the time and will be throughout the four months your away!! I hope you have and absolutley amazing time full of fun and great memories !! take care and keep safe !! lovee you lots and lots , sending hugs and kisses Sar xxx
13th February 2009

The return of the slaphead!
Hi Matt, great to hear your news. Singapore sounds awesome! Big thanks to Nic and Suz for their hospitality. Good to see the photo of you at the golf course. Watch out for the snakes. Enjoy Singapore zoo and the other planned activities for Saturday.Lots of love mom x
13th February 2009

Matt
Hiya Matt Glad you got there safe have a great time the old gold and black might be promoted before you get back, anyway have a great time. PS Watch out for the Sheila' told they bite have a gud un had to get the black country in. Luv ya loads Nip
15th February 2009

N/A
Ello Matt, Having a good time? Just had a lovely roastie with Gramps and Lorna and Steve. England lost against Wales. (23-15) It was actually a really close game but the scoreline doesn't say that!! Everyone is missing you and we hope you are having a great time. Lot's of love XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX The Shelton's
15th February 2009

You need to go further to break the curse
Glad to hear all is well hope you have a great time in Singapore but you need to press on- we shouldn't be losing to Burnley! I just had a one day intensive ante natal course (watching videos of babies been born) so have been feeling slightly sick for most of the day. Hope all is well- stay safe. Dan and Ruth

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb