Singapore - But only the airport really...


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
November 8th 2008
Published: November 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I know I'm cheating really - but Singapore will get ticked off on the map if I include this and we did make a brief visit (all be it in transit).

I was really excited about picking up some new clothes in the airport as the clothes in India were just a bit naff - had been hanging around in the sun for ages and after a couple of washes you just look a bit worn...Anyway I quickly changed my mind when I saw the prices (How much!!!!) so will wait till we get to Thailand. Pete's already dreading the idea of shopping...

Singapore airport was amazing - clean, huge and beautiful - also had free internet which was fab...My using it however caused us to be a little late for our flight and as we were walking down to the gate we heard that it was closing - I ran - Pete didnt - it was all a ruse to get everyone there and we actually had loads of time....

The flights were fine but I've never felt this jet lagged - we left India at 11pm and got to Bangkok at 12 (noon) - there's an 8 hour time difference now so I'm not really sure how long we travelled for. We were both a bit out of it - I think free brandy on the plane didnt help Pete!!!! Singapore airlines is great - real food, real cutlery and whatever you want to drink.....


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb