"Where ya goin' after Darwin, mate?"


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
August 31st 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Singapore, Aug. 31

I couldn't make this entry up if i tried.....

As I stood in line at the airport in Singapore for my next flight, the guy in front of me asked me a question:

"Where ya goin' after Darwin, mate?"

"How'd you know I wasn't staying in Darwin?" I asked. "Or even moving there."

"Come on mate, people go to Darwin to leave Darwin. Darwin is a jumping off point," he said. "Nobody stays for more than a few days. There's nothing there."

"Well, you're right. I'm in Darwin for a few days and then I'm sailing to Bali and then east to South Africa. The trip will take two months."

"Good on ya, mate," he replied.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb