Pre-Departure Yada Yada


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
October 9th 2008
Published: November 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Trying not to wrinkle my nose when I passed by a particularly stinky toilet stall, I reminded myself that I'd better appreciate every little thing that I've taken granted for, flushable toilets, availability of toilet paper, warm showers, clean drinking water at a turn of a tap, clean bed.. and the list goes on. For tomorrow, I would be embarking on a 1-2 year long journey away from everything that I am comfortable with. This shall no doubt be a journey full of wonders and full of learning experiences.

However, deciding to leave everything behind hadn't been easy. For months, my inner selves have been constantly weighing between leaving my stable job, the insecurity of being able to land a job when I return, parental worries etc. etc.. and the opportunity of a lifetime to travel the world. After much contemplation, I decided to heed the risk-taking self of mine and go for it.

For the past months I've been spending a huge fortune on multiple vaccines (believe me when I say this lends to the largest excavation in my hoard), medicine, trekking stuff and equipment, electronic stuff that I can't do without, and little bits of accessories that are absolutely necessary. I've already spent heaps before even leaving for my trip!!!

For friends who have been lamenting their loss of me, you can keep tabs on my activities by hitting the "Subscribe" button on my profile page.

I'll miss everyone!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb