+27 Hours from LAX and I'm still Alive


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
January 10th 2005
Published: January 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So, I thought since Caroline got to rant after the LAX adventure (honestly do they have cleaning products in LA?), I'd take over for this one. Welcome to Sunny, well rather cloudy and rainy +27C Singapore! Its very clean and organized, I think if a house is something other than pink or beige it is immediately knocked down and replaced with something that fits the "code". I've since asked my travelling companion if Bangkok is the same and she sort of smirked and said..uhhh no. So now I'm expected lots of multicoloured crazy houses with a cattle ride from the airport to my hotel. Love the free internet access here at the Singapore Airport. Why, I could talk for hours..let me tell you in detail about all the movies I just watched (5-7 movies, I lost count). Well maybe not, some guy in a uniform just grimaced at me for excessive use of the terminal. We are doing well (despite the fact that it is now Monday here). Apparently we weren't allowed to stop and take pictures at the International Date Line. Hope you are all well! I've just been called verbose..thats it..2.5 hours more of air travel to Bangkok should keep Caroline asleep. Looking forward to Clean Bangkok!

Love Ken (and Caroline) and a couple of Indian Families we befriended.



Advertisement



11th January 2005

Got any spare change?
Hey guys.. glad you made it through LAX. We meant to remind you that Vita likes to collect all sorts of spare change from around the world.. so if you get any neat coins (that arent worth much) that you could part with she'd really appreciate it. Keep on travellin'... stay safe and I want a picture of you guys wearing "rice paddy" hats. Oh, in a rice paddy of course. Doug - Doug and Vita
11th January 2005

Really Great
Glad I will be able to keep an eye on you two..even if it is from a distance. Bon Voyage Love Mom R - Mom R
11th January 2005

it's all about the pineapple
hey sunshines...sounds like it's already an adventure! enjoy the watching the peeps on kao san road(especially the old mid life crisis dudes strutting their stuff like peacocks with the young thai girls! and have some 30 baht pineapple for me! xoxo nickers - nickers

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb