Our First Few Days In Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 12th 2008
Published: March 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me on the planeMe on the planeMe on the plane

I liked my meal better than on stupid Guaruda

Monday 10th March



Today I said goodbye to everyone and we packed our bags and left!

The flight is 5hrs and 42 mins. The food on the plane was ok we had the choice of lamb or chicken with rice. I chose the chicken with rice and for dessert I had chocolate mousse and cheese and crackers. During it I whached two DVDs I whached Alvin and the chipmunks and the Bee movie.

Then we arrived at the hotel and we went to the wrong one we went to orchard park instead of the orchard parade hotel. We went up stairs to our room . After we unpacked our bags and went down stairs we looked at the mexican restaurant and then we went for a walk and we had dinner at an Italian place. And we had lasagne and it was very filling. Then when we went back to the hotel it was time for bed.

Tuesday 12th March



We got up and went to the restaurant on the 2nd floor and we had breakfast. The breakfast there was very yummy. After that we went for a walk to the tourism court and got some
I held a bird on the stickI held a bird on the stickI held a bird on the stick

It was very scary but fun
brochures and then we went to the bird park. We had to get on 2 trains to get there and we caught a bus to the bird park.

When we got there we had lunch. First of all I went on the bridge and I saw these big birds and I saw a black swan that was sitting on its nest and I saw some white bits on their nest and then we went to go and see the penguins. They were awesome they were the biggest penguins I have ever seen. After that we went on the train that goes around the bird park and we saw some birds from inside the train but it was a bit hard to take photos because the windows had raindrops on then because it was raining.

After that we went to the places that we saw from in the train and we saw the talking birds and the pelicans and the owls and eagles, ostriches. And we saw these big red birds but I don’t know what they are called. After that we saw the flamingos and they were very pink and I saw a couple standing on one leg. We also toucans and I tried to take a photo but it was a little bit hard because of the cage. The toucans are very colourful. The little lorikeets sat on mummys arms and shoulder and drunk the sugar water she had in her hand. And I was in the big bird cage pretending I was stuck in there.

Next I had an icecream cookies and cream (yum) and the last thing we did was we waited for the rain to stop so that we could have a photo with the red green and yellow birds and I held a yellow bird on a stick and mummy held the two red and green parrots on her arms and we got to take a photo home to the hotel. And I got some really got photos of all the birds and it was amazing.
After that we got home at 5 oclock and went to the shops and bought some munchies and I watched telly and listened to my new IRiver and went to bed at 9 oclock.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Scary ShoebillScary Shoebill
Scary Shoebill

The shoebill looked very scary and his beak looked like a shoe thats why his name is shoebill
Biggest Birdcage Ever!Biggest Birdcage Ever!
Biggest Birdcage Ever!

This birdcage is probably 10 times bigger than me and it was very funny


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb