Where Shopping is a National Sport!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
May 27th 2007
Published: May 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've been in Singapore for two days. Leaving tonight. Managed to see the Night Safari which sounds a lot cooler than it is but still interesting to be walking around a zoo at night. I have also been to lots of museums and learned about the British and Japanese rule of Singapore. Um...did some shopping. Gotta catch the train soon so I guess I'll just have to update this blog later. Must agree that Singapore is VERY clean. I saw a man scrubbing the huge brick flowerpots that surround trees. Hardly any cigarette butts on the ground as so many places are non smoking. GREAT public transit system although relatively pricey compared to the rest of SE Asia. Everyone knows English. My hostel was pretty sweet -- Traveller's Rest Stop. Um...okay. Miss you all! Off to Kuala Lumpur again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb