My Journey to Singapore - The Land of Lions


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
March 25th 2019
Published: March 25th 2019
Edit Blog Post

If I have to vote for a city as the capital of the World, without any hesitation I would vote for Singapore. The city amazed me in all aspects - culture, planning, construction, environment, cleanliness, people etc. The best thing about this city is that it is a mix of both western and eastern culture, thus makes it very unique and distinct.

You won't find any such city elsewhere, it is one of the most favoured tourist destinations by people around the globe and almost every holiday agencies have a special tour package for Singapore. When my tour representative in SATA , one of the top travel agencies in the UAE told me that Singapore passport is the second best in the world, I was perplexed. A tiny southeastern nation with no history or natural resources climbed all the way to the top in such a short time.

I planned a 3N and 4D trip this time to Singapore. I initially thought to integrate it with a Malaysia trip, but due to some constraints, it was not possible.

Arriving at Singapore
The best thing about visiting a world-class city is that we can grace some amazing constructions right from the Airport. The changi airport in Singapore is rated as the best airport by many agencies. It is a modern architectural wonder I must say and a lot of shopping complex inside. One thing I didn't like was the crowd, it was overcrowded. But again, it is a sign of a good economy.


Journey to the Hotel
It was a 9-hour journey to Singapore for me, and I thought to rest myself for a short time and resume the city journey. The reason I decided to share the experience of my journey to the hotel was that I find the road infrastructure to be very innovative, in the sense, there are gardens, good landscape and tall trees - forests in the side. It was shocking to know that they created all those mini forests artificially.

Universal Studios Singapore
I read about it long ago and I wanted to visit in badly. Recently I saw the photos and videos a friend of mine captured during his trip to Singapore, it was inspiring indeed. There are different attractions, a lot of rides, shows and all here. I really loved the Jurassic, Mummy, Transformer rides. It is a must visit place if you are coming to Singapore. It is also known as the land of dreams.
Tip: Never plan it on Sunday, it is extremely over crowded.

Sentosa Sightseeing
Sentosa is an Island here famous for the Donald Trump and Kim Jong Un meet happened last year. It is an Island mainly occupied by the rich people in Singapore. The cable car journey to this island is a mesmerizing experience where can get a sky view of Singapore as a whole. I covered the aquarium, butterfly park and the insect kingdom.

City Bus Tour
I always love to take a bus tour wherever I go to take a quick glance at the city. I wouldn't recommend it in Singapore because the city is small and you will be covering most of the city anyway. So it was a waste of time for me.

Singapore Zoo
Trust me, this is the nicest zoo I have ever been to because of its calmness and cleanliness. I find animals are treated far better here. The best part was sitting in a small train and travelling.

China Town
I have been to China Town before in other countries, But this one stands out for its cleanliness and food. The food was so yummy and the streets very very tidy. I loved the way they showcase the Chinese heritage, enjoyed the experience at the Buddhist temples, the monk was very friendly

Jurong Bird Park
The best way to end a vacation in a country is by visiting the best place! It is known as Asia's largest bird park and there is hell lot of varieties of birds here. Loved the bird show where they train the birds and birds going by the instruction of the anchor. I wonder how they managed to train all these birds.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb