Singapore (13 Dec 12 - 4 Jan 13)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Harbour
January 6th 2013
Published: January 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Singapore Heartland SkylineSingapore Heartland SkylineSingapore Heartland Skyline

Believe it or not, this shot was taken from the roof of the Tanglin Police Station, when I went back for reservist training. I wasn't bluffing when I told you in my profile that I'm an ex-cop!
So the website forced me to select a "Region" within Singapore, so I picked the only one with the word "Singapore" in it.

Anyway, after some seven months of travelling, I was finally back home again, and not a moment too soon either. It had become a bit of a personal tradition for me to make it a point to spend the Christmas period at home, even during the years when I was studying in the US. There's just something different about the atmosphere and the air when Orchard Road lights up and the malls play those familiar Christmas jingles at year end. And I'm not even religious!

Well I shan't dwell too much over my time back home, which was mostly spent catching up with family and friends, and recuperating somewhat from the travails of my travels (alliteration/ consonance/ pun intended). I'd originally planned to actually do some "mini-sight-seeing" in my hometown, but I didn't manage to take in quite as many sights as I'd hoped. So you'll just have to make do instead with a short fishing trip I took with some friends to an offshore kelong (fish farm) in Mersing, Malaysia, which I'll write briefly about in my next post.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

We're not all so law-abidingWe're not all so law-abiding
We're not all so law-abiding

Inside Orchard MRT station.
Old Parliament HouseOld Parliament House
Old Parliament House

Yes this is the actual old parliament room!
Parliament HouseParliament House
Parliament House

The new one. At dusk.


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb