I'm either going nuts or crazy


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Orchard Road
July 3rd 2012
Published: July 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Dear Traveling,

It has been more than a month now since I came back from my traveling stint in Vietnam and Cambodia. I have spent so many hours entertaining my self to forget you, either dinner with friends, watch the tTV or finish all those dvds until my eyes sore like hell. Spent more than 8 hours of sleep everyday for 1 straight week avoiding waking up so I won't think of you. And my greatest attempt to forget you? I accepted a job that will place me in a country where pretty much of my salary will just go to the house rent (yes, house rent here is just unbelievably insane!). And now, I'm typing this sentiment letter in front of a company-issued-laptop while I keep on staring at the droplets of rain from outside my window (at least one good thing, I have a good view of the city here in my office and a long desk just for my self, and oh! I have a personalized Cisco intercom with my name "Maria Manalo" programmed on its screen).



I can hear my officemates talk in their local language, some British, some American, some Singaporean and some alien to me... but all of them is soundless to me unless I hear a country name or a traveling story, in short, I'm just not interested if I'm not talking to a traveler... and that's bad news!

My sometimes smart, sometimes stupid hypothalamus is telling me that I have to move on from you now, and accept the fact that I'm back in my normal costume, that I'm back in the arms of this thing they call "job".

Just a thought, why do you have to be so costly and not free? why can't you be just like a job that I can be with 8hrs a day, I'm even willing to go over-time without pay, just to be with you. And mostly why can you be like a job who pays me rather than I pay you?



But it's ok, I'm not complaining just yanking, I know that once im done dating job I will run back into your arms and we will live together longer than before. I will be there in the road waiting for you, I know you will be there too, I just don't know if you'll just be waiting only for me, for I know a lot of people is also deeply and madly in-love at you.

You die-hard fan,

Katrina

P.S.

I didn't work at all today and yesterday, instead I just day-dreamed of you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0888s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb