Day 6 in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Orchard Road
March 27th 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up bright an early, because I was going to orchard street, which is a long row of department stores and malls, and if I didn’t start early I wouldn’t get to go to all the shops. So I got up at 8am and got ready and went down for breakfast. After that, I got into a taxi and I was off. When I got there all I could see was the top of people’s heads, it was absolute chaos. As I was walking all I could see were really expensive boutiques like for example GUESS and etc. It definitely lived up to my expectation luxury shopping for an expensive price, but you couldn’t blame the people because the rents for the shops itself would have been quiet high. Orchid road is a beautiful place to shop. I spent about 4 hours in one shop and I still wasn’t done, I knew I had to come back. I ended up going to 2 malls in 8 hours, and I also had some lunch. After all that shopping I bought 3 branded handbags (2 for mum), 6 pairs of shoes, a couple dresses and a skirt. When I was finished I had dinner at a restaurant on one of the malls, a headed back to the hotel to rest my feet after all the walking! When I got to the hotel, I just had a shower and put my feet up and surfed to net. I went to bed at 10:30pm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb