Harbour Front, China Town & Orchard Road


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Little India
May 18th 2008
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today is my last day in Singapore. I was considering visiting Sentosa Island today however the long queues and not having enough time put me off. Sentosa Island will have to wait until next time. I did make my way to the Harbour Front and took some photos of the Island and part of the harbour. Once I wandered around a massive shopping centre I took the train to China Town. I was quite over the hot and humid weather in Singapore but it was worth having a look at the markets and having lunch (lemon chicken & soup) that only cost $3 SG. Once I finished my time in China Town I made my way to Orchard Road.

Orchard Road is a shopper's paradise. I can't remember how many shops I walked through, but it was enough until I got blisters on my feet. Although I didn't buy anything (except food) it was interesting seeing what was available.

On my way back to the hostel to pick up my gear, I walked through the Mustafa Centre. I was amazed that there were 2 floors that were filled with jewellery! There were also many watches from a wide range of prices but unfortunately I didn't choose one.

Tonight I fly out to London (11.05pm Singapore time). I have no clue when I will have access to the internet so stay tuned!

Advertisement



19th May 2008

Birds, Animals and well... crap!
Hey Heidi, sounds like you had a great time at the bird park and the night safari. When I was at the bird park it was absolutely pouring with rain and I didn't have an umbrella. We just got totally soaked. It was fun! I went to Sentosa Island it was kind of a let down, though the glass cable car was cool! How much crap is there in the Mustafa Centre. It's so claustrophobic! Have fun in London Heidi! Love Julia

Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1006s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb