Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Kampong Glam
November 19th 2009
Published: November 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sleepy SamsSleepy SamsSleepy Sams

It may be wet, but its nice and warm, so I've been on the terrace.
Its 16h00 here and its been raining most of the day. I'm not complaining, after a long night bus, its quite nice just to chill out, and this hostel is a great place to do so. I'm staying at Sleepy Sams (www.sleepysams.com), at the heart of the Muslim quarter of Kampong Glam. Bus journey over was fine, untill we got to the Singapore side of customs and realised the bus wasn't taking us any further! Had to bribe another coach driver was RM10 (About GBP1.80) to take me into the city centre. Got off the bus and realised that I had no SG$'s and not a clue what street the hostel was on. After an hour of wondering I'd found a cash point and the hostel (had to ask for directions in the end) and all was well. Had a lovely shower and a change of clothes and I was ready to face the day. Unfortunately the day wasn't ready for me and its been raining ever since😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Sleepy SamsSleepy Sams
Sleepy Sams

still wet
Sleepy SamsSleepy Sams
Sleepy Sams

Inside the cafe area of the hostel


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb