Counting Down- 8 days more to KRABI!!!!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Jurong West
September 10th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey! Finally I got a Travelblog! Didnt know that there is search a website for travellers to jot down their adventures. Coolz.... Okie... Here shall begin my travel journeys and lets get it rolling starting from Earth YEAR 2007 in September.

Booking Airtickets for 4 PAX.

Budget Airlines are definetly a must to exist in our time. Its offer budget tickets for people like me to travel ard at a low price. Well Well... I must say this time I am lucky. Never have I bought an airticket that cost below S$100. per pax.( inclusive of all taxes). Spotted this ticket at $98 plus plus (forgoten what is the actual price) in the month of June 07 to KRABI under TIGERAIR WAYS. Have taken rides under Jetstars to Phuket last year. Not too bad.. the ride is smooth though you have to pay for food and beverages on board. However its at a reasonable price.
Oh, back to the tickets. Making some tough decision to chose between places like BANGKOK/PHUKET/KRABI. Finally .. KRABI!! Been to Phuket Twice and as for BANGKOK, its like almost a once a year affair.

Accomodation- Ao Nang (KRABI)

Settled for Krabi La Playa @ Ao Nang. Got it from precisionreservations. Used to booking accomodations thru others such as Asiatravel/Asiarooms but since my ex-colleague recommended this site, i decided to try it out since there is points accruals and also they are offering free night based on 3 nites booked for Krabi La Playa.

Precisionsreservation made us pay for the full payment for the accomodation. Not very impressed though they have this online 24-7 reservation customer service to rectify any quries or bookings. Managed to get an refund after 7 days since they overcharged us. Whew! The rates are in US dollars. Had a calculator converter on currency on their website as it serves us convienency.

Travel Companions

Albert & Serene
My darling and myself

Hmm.. What else. Haha, first time blogging? Does that mean I am a blogger? YEah.. a travelblogger... OMG!
I think I begining to sound like a dumber! Who cares. For the moment, thats all folks. Shall continue again. Cheeros!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb