Almost home, Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Chinatown
October 27th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well we are almost at the end of a great holiday. The weather is still pouring rain but there is an increaseof temp by about 28 degrees. Loving the heat for a change,ignoring the humidty. You would think that some of these countries would share the water.

No more photos now. Totally R & R till the next flight.

See You all soon.
W & J


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The BandThe Band
The Band

Fantastic singers at a bar in the middle of Orchard Rd - great bar.
John - Coolling OffJohn - Coolling Off
John - Coolling Off

A few of these helped to cope with the heat although a stomach pump was thought a possibilty after "a few"
Did someone give me a strawberry DacqDid someone give me a strawberry Dacq
Did someone give me a strawberry Dacq

OK Maybe there might have been one or two of these deliciious drinks too many. Couldn't really tell myself. John says that when I ordered the last one with a taxi to go, I totally confused the waiter. Actualy, it was the offer to "help" the band with their singing that might have stopped John from ordering more


28th October 2008

nearly home
Hi John and Wendy, I am looking forward to seeing you soon. The blog has been wonderful and I feel like I have had a trip too. Bye c u soon, Love Marena. XX

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb