Quick introduction and review on Singapore Airlines A380 Business Class Singapore to Mumbai


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
December 14th 2014
Published: June 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This blog is way overdue. Unfortunately I never got round to starting one until now. I won't bore everyone by going back years but if anyone has any questions on Canada (Toronto) and USA (Los Angeles and Las Vegas) please feel free to give me a shout.

I have Been lucky enough to use both business and economy class on Singapore Airlines. I feel that economy class on SQ is one of the best I've experienced despite many reviews out there suggesting the service here has slipped over the years.

In my experience, SQ economy class totally outdoes the service I encountered on long haul flights on Air France, British Airways (including their premium economy service), Cathay Pacific, Delta, and Lufthansa. I'll give a more in depth review on economy class another time but admittedly my last experience on SQ was nowhere near the best or worse service I have encountered. I'll leave this for another time.

So the main purpose for this post is to give a quick review on the business class I experienced onboard the A380 SQ flight from Singapore to Mumbai back in December 2014.

The flight was delayed by an hour due to a power failure on board the aircraft. Instead of taking off at around 7pm we ended up departing about 8pm. When boarding the aircraft, the temperatures were near mid 40 degrees celcius as the air con wouldn't be kicking in until the engines started. Luckily this didn't take too long.

So the business class on this aircraft was situated in the upper deck with a small economy cabin at the rear of the aircraft. I have also sat in the economy class upstairs in the past and loved it! Especially the preferred seating. I have added the photo here that shows the ample leg room of proffered seating.

The service in business class as you would expect was excellent. As soon as I boarded the air steward I noticed had already memorised every passengers name and asked what our drink preferences were. Quickly came the drink I wanted which was frequently topped up throughout the flight. The seat I had was very private and extremely spacious and turned into a flat bed which was very quick to pull out. Unfortunately this did involve slight manual work but of course if anyone got stuck, the air stewards would be there to help with the turndown service. On KLM the seats turn into a flat bed in a push of a button but you don't get the same privacy as here due to the 2-2-2 layout on their aircraft.

Before take off, we were asked what we would like from the menu but as a business class passenger you have the option to book the cook beforehand if preferred.

The entertainment on board was good. The choice of movies and screen was of decent selection and size and if I were to complain about anything, it would be the seat is too big. 😊

Once in the air, the food would be served by long after take off. This included a full gourmet meal and of course no complaints.

Pictures speak a thousand words so I'll share a few here and hopefully SQ continue the good service that exists.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb