Making plans


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines
December 27th 2007
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My plans are somewhat set. The places there are really laid back. I would e-mail them making reservations, then asking for reservation numbers but they all say “just show up” or “we have your name down already.” I’m worried that I’m going to land Friday, December 28 in Manila and find myself wandering around looking for a place to stay.


I have three places I’ve contacted about staying:
1) Stargate Pensionne/ 1711 Adriatico/ (632) 303-6572, info@stargatepensionne.com


2) Friendly’s Guesthouse (unfortunately it’s not owned by the restaurant chain that serves Jim Dandies and Crowd Pleasers). They are at 1750 Adriatico/ (63) 917-333-1418/ friendlysguesthouse@yahoo.com


3) Malate Pensionne/ (632) 523-8304/ 1771 Adriatico Street info@mpensionne.com


They’re all in the Malate District of Manila. I picked those places because they were recommended to me by some Western travelers who stayed there before.


My first choice is Stargate (it’s Star Trek themed). If I’m not there, I’m in one of the other two.


I’ll be staying there Friday and Saturday night. Sunday I’m checking out and going to Puerto Galera/ Mindoro and like the hostels in Malate, they all say “just show up.”


I’ll be at:
www.badladz.com

til January 6, then I'm heading back to Manila. Not sure what I'm going to do then. Just taking it a step at a time, whatever I feel like doing. Will update again when I land. -MM



Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb