Manila, Bacolod, La Koh Won, Philippines


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Negros » Bacolod
June 10th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Philippines yesterday, I think I've seen only about 1 and a half other white people, including Noah.

This entry is going to be short bc we are on Noah's Tita's internet. Yesterday, we spent our time in Manila for the most part with Noah's Tita Cee, Tito Joey, and cousin Johann. They are all a fun bunch. Johann is a hilarious little 11 yr old. The whole time they made sure we we're well fed. Noah and I even tried balut, which is a half-developed duck in the egg.. hair, beak, bones and all.. mmm!

I've been feeling kind of sick lately, a lot to do with the red eye flights lately. Tita Cee gave me some vitamin C drink. She reminds me a lot of Noah's mom Liza (Hi Liza!), also Tita Cee's sister.

Today we flew here to Bacolod to be with Noah's other aunts and uncles. They are all very great and a fun bunch. The next 3 days we will be on the small island of La Koh Won with Tito Tin, which should be great.

My digital camera got damaged from water and now I'm using my back up camera, but I will update pictures next time I can, prolly when we get to Hong Kong on Sunday or Monday.

That's all for now. Cheers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.1mb