Summertime! 2014


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Mindoro
October 17th 2014
Published: October 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

There are times in life when things happened not the way as planned.

It was summer when my great friend invited me to attend her 18th birthday at their hometown. Puerto Galera.




Looking at the picture taken from Puerto Galera, as I have to describe the photo, I was with a friend, and the background was a a sea, clear as crystal ball, best I've ever seen in my life. It was my first time to ride in a what they called, "roro". We took many rides, but first we rode a bus going to Batangas Pier, then there we rode a "roro", then afterwards, we rode again another roro which my friend owns for where my friend lives in another island. As our travel went on, we saw blue water, mountains, grasp fresh air, to make this statement short, we saw things that we can't see and feel here in the city. I observed, they implement rules which make the islands maintain its cleanliness and beauty. Just to let you know, water has their guardians roaming around for maintenance.




As we arrived at their home, they fed us, and entertained us as well. Fast forward to

the one of the best moments we had, we went to the lake. That lake, that clean, not so wide, but deep lake. The sun was hitting its rays very hard but we felt numb for the water gave us the refreshing feeling. As the journey went on, we also tried fishing, we tried catching squids too (take note, squids are everywhere at night). We already tasted some sea foods which is very expensive in the cities for FREE. We then went to the famous place, white beach, where most of the tourists reserved their hotels. There is really a white beach, many foreigners, many bars to get drunk at, tattoo stalls, and many more. Well, as I enumerate the "what to see" in white beach, I suggest, if you're planning to go there, you can just sit at the dry part of the beach, get a drink (to save money) and enjoy the air. Just kidding, You can enjoy without wasting much money, I believe. Back to our journey, we went home with the same route we used when we got first here.


But then, a beautiful place won't be as beautiful if you're not with good

companies. Lucky me, I had with me the best companions I've ever wished for. Thank you Puerto! Thank you for showing us the epitome of beauty, cleanliness, love and how mother nature still loves us despite of our wrong doings.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb