The Philippines FINAL DAY


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
November 29th 2011
Published: November 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Can't believe this day has come – my final day in the Philippines. It has been an amazing journey with so many memories for me to take back home. I'm so grateful for spending time with both friends and family.

To Joel & Gina, thank you for your undying hospitality and giving me an opportunity to visit the region known for its dominance of Spanish colonization. To Eric, thank you for your undying friendship that has remained unchanged for 30 years. To Vien, thank you for your time for being my guide to the hawker stands that I've been dying to dine at and for convincing me to have my first ever Thai full body massage. Never realized how pain and pleasure could coexist. To Carlo & Leslie, thank you for introducing me to Chili Crab – I still salivate every time I reminisce. To Uncle Cid, thank you for being my bodyguard that allowed me to experience the incredible beauty of El Nido, easily my favorite part of my visit. To Rene & MaAnn, thank you for allowing me to stay at your Boracay home and organizing a get-together with the old but crazy gang – Eric, Khen, Martin, & Tong. To Cel & Mackie, thank you for hosting my last dinner in the Philippines and hope to attend your wedding next year.

Attached is a photo montage of my brief moments in the Metro Manila area. Most of my time was spent at other regions of the country. Farewell Philippines!


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb