Last Night in the PI


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
January 12th 2006
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Oh it's so sad. I really don't want to leave! I thought before I left I would get home sick but it's so nice not having to think about anything. I'll be taking that step back to reality the moment I get on the plane.

I spent my last two days getting the last bit of shopping I could get in. Of Course, we went back to 168 in Divisoria. Oh I wish we had something like 168 in the states you can't event get the stuff I was buying for that cheap in New York China Town. I ran into Geno & Lee James there (cousins we met in Boracay). It was quite funny. I thought someone was trying to pick pocket me because I felt someone hovering over me but it was just them. They will all be staying for at least another week but they are all leaving at different times like our family.

Ann (my cousin) took me out last night to this area called the Fort. We went to a bar called Pier One. It was so insanely cheap! One shot was p65 - thats a dollar and some change and thats not even on special! And the beer here is really good but it will knock you on your feet. I had three and I was already starting to slur my words. Anyway I had a fun time with her and some of her friends. Oh and remind me to tell you about the flying cockroach incedent (YUCK!).

We had dinner at the house for my last night. Most of the family dropped by to bid thier farewells. And the last thing the all say to me is next time you come back you better bring everyone else (Simon, Steve, Rose, Dave, Kristina, Glen & JJ they are talking about you). Everyone here sends thier best to you and they all miss you very much!

I had a very short time here but I pledged to everyone here that I would be back in 2008. Hopefully by then I will have enough time off to stay for 3-4 weeks (one of the weeks dedicated to boracay). I would love to go to Bankok, Hong Kong and Australia while I am here too but that's being a bit ambitous.

I leave tomorrow afternoon and have an overnight in Tokyo (which should be pretty interesting). I will back sometime on Saturday. Thanks for tuning in to my trip abroad. I hope everyone hasn't missed me too much ; )~ See you all soon.

Pea signing off....

Advertisement



12th January 2006

Send our love to everyone there. I hope you have an easy trip back home. I can't wait to see all the pictures!

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb