Bye for now Canada!


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
December 31st 2005
Published: December 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

December 31st, 2005

Well, there are only 4 hours left until Noel, my Mom and I leave for the airport at 5:00am!

I'll be sending travel blogs to each of you as often as I can. From what I heard, there is an extremely slow internet connection where I'm staying, and also around 20 of us staying there! So I might have to leave catching up until I'm at an internet cafe, don't worry if you haven't heard from me in a while! I promise I'll email as often as I can, and feel free to email me too!!

Our plane leaves at 8:05am our time December 31st, and doesn't arrive in Manila until 10:45pm Manila time, January 1st! OH MY! Well we're celebrating New Years in the air, perhaps twice? I haven't had a chance just yet to figure out which way and where, but hopefully the pilot will keep us informed, and hopefully provide us with some complimentary champagne 😊

We have a 2 1/2 hour plane ride to Minneapolis, US, then 13 hours to Tokyo, Japan, then finally 4 more hours until we arrive in Manila!

ANYHOW! I'm off to get summore stuff done before we leave, no sleeping for me tonight :P Well what else are 13 hour plane rides for!!

PLEASE take care, and I'll miss you guys terribly, but I promise to have fun too!

Love ya bunches,
Hilly

xoxo





Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb