Third Update


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila » Malate
November 1st 2011
Published: November 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi All

I have attached a few more photos of general working and our visit to the inhabited build site. I also need to explain that the girls insisted on buying us stupid outfits to wear on site, so thats why I am wearing a sequin singlet!

So that brings me to the last build day, we just had a half day of work, then our farewell ceremony. I wasn't too sure what to expect from it but it was really touching. A lot of nice words were said, and they presented us all with small gifts and a certificate. Then afterwards we took a lot of photos, said goodbyes and signed each others t-shirts. Some with a little more affection than expected!

All in all it was one of the best days I've had.

And now it's just three of us left in a hostel in central Manila. I head for home tomorrow morning and i'm looking forward to some rest!
Thank you all once again, we managed, in our two weeks, to mix 56 bags of cement, painted 61 doors, wired up 6 houses, rendered one and sifted an entire truck load of sand! and i wouldnt have been here writting this blog if it weren't for your donations. So thanks!
I'llsee you all soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb