Sabang, Lake Taal, and Donsol


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Lake Taal
March 3rd 2008
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Trike Ride - Donsol 79 secs
Photos of my trip in 2008. Had about 4 days in Sabang to relax and chill out. After that I checked out Lake Taal for a day or two. Then I took off to a small place on Luzon called Donsol. The reason why most people come here is to snorkel with whale sharks. So I spent a few hours on an outrigger boat with about 6 other snorkellers, jumping in every 15 minutes or so to catch a glimpse of these beautiful creatures. We probably had about a dozen chances to swim with them, each lasting from 30 seconds to a few minutes before they would swim away. I must say it was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Highly recommended. Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures of the sharks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb