Icky


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu » Cebu City
June 5th 2007
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, I've already decided that all cities in the Philippines are gross.


And I mean gross by SE asian standards. NOT western standards. Do they think that 'installing' aluminum 'urinals' in the middle of the sidewalk actually handles the public urination problem? I got a comment from some reader about staying home if I expect to see cities like in Canada. No, I don't. Of course not. I was just shocked that the Cebu was still so gross in my opinion after already having been through so many other third world cities. Sure the pictures always show the beautiful landscape. Why wouldn't they? Who would be attracted to the dumps? "Oh, that looks like an interesting dump to go to." Not many.

Heading out to Moal Boal today. Right away. It's about a 3-4 hour bus ride away. LP says it's a nice place for diving. We'll see.

Advertisement



22nd May 2008

why go all the wat to cebu
they have atm machines in car car city 1 hour by bike

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb