Bohol and Panglao island tour


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Bohol » Panglao
March 7th 2011
Published: March 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The two of usThe two of usThe two of us

"True Love"
I went to the Philippines for the first time in June 2010 and now I'm getting ready for my fourth trip there since that time. I just would like to share some of my opinions about the Philippines. I have been to Bohol,Panglao,Samal,Palawan,Cebu,Luzon, and Mindanao. In all the places I have visted (I liked every one of them) Bohol island was the best I really enjoyed the beaches and the island hopping/snorkeling, also the many attractions on Bohol island as well chocolate hills was an awesome sight. If your going to bohol by supercat or fastcraft when you get to the pier ask the taxi drivers to take you on a day tour of all the sights on Bohol island it cost us around 2k for an exclusive all day tour. So in my opinion if your going to the Philippines and dont have a clue where to go I would start with Bohol island. Cebu is also nice as well I really enjoyed it as well go to pier one bar n grill for some great nightlife. Everywhere I have been in the philippines the people have all been very friendly and helpful I was very surprised by this. However
linaw beach resort panglaolinaw beach resort panglaolinaw beach resort panglao

The balcony of our room at Linaw Beach resort
I would use extreme caution when traveling in some areas of Manila and Mindanao. Good luck to all.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

WOW!!WOW!!
WOW!!

Sunset!! Awesome!!!!
Toes in the sandToes in the sand
Toes in the sand

Going feet first
beach viewbeach view
beach view

sunset on panglao
hanging on the beachhanging on the beach
hanging on the beach

Chilli'n like a Villian
walking in alona beachwalking in alona beach
walking in alona beach

photo in Alona Beach Panglao Island
enjoy!!enjoy!!
enjoy!!

Putting the boats to bed.


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb