Baguio City, City Of Pines


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Baguio
April 20th 2011
Published: April 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Baguio


I've been to Baguio City a countless times already, but this is the first time that I went there with my daughter so it's extra special to me. We went to the City of Pines last Holy Week 2011(Apr.20-23, 2011). I went together with my sister and her kids and of course the nannies. The following morning my mother and my cousin followed us.

We were able to stay courtesy of our companion's uncle who were residing inside a camp in Baguio. So we really saved a lot on our accomodations since during Holy Week it was expected that rooms,hotels and even transient homes's rates shoots up a lot!

Before we went up at Baguo, I was the one in charged to prepare our itinerary so I included the usual tourist spots on our must go places because most of my companions have not been there or it was their first time. The place that I really enjoyed going was Camp John Hay, I really liked the peacefulness and very serene atmosphere there. The least place that I liked was the Mines View Park! I'm gonna warn you that if you plan to go to Baguio during Holy Week, do not go at Mines View Park. It was congested with too much people that you cannot walk without bumping someone along the way. And we really had a hard time finding a parking that we had to walk very far to get to Mines View!

I also must say that we wasted our time going to Strawberry Farm and paying an entrance to the farm(I think it was P15?) since there was no available strawberry for picking, if there was you have to use a microscope for you to be able to see it. And since it rained the night before, the mud was all over the farm, it was so hard to walk without getting stuck in the mud! We had to clean our shoes several times before riding our van because it can get really messy once you're up in your vehicle.

All in all, I still enjoyed our Baguio trip, and I know you will be too if you're going there with your loved ones.



Places we saw:

Philippine Military Academy

Burnham Park

Session Road

Mines View Park

Strawberry Farm

Baguio Botanical Garden

Good Sheperd

Camp John Hay

The Mansion

Wright Park

SM Baguio


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb