Master of the Moon: Chapter 38


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
July 2nd 2013
Published: July 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

July 30th 1970



Dear Frank,

Oh! I'm shocked to hear about your accident. That is terrible. I hope you are recovered now. Also, I hope the tear in your trousers can be mended. You are so stupid. The UN is a wonderful job which the whole world respects. How could you resign? I think Englishmen must be stupid. Please talk to Sabitha. She is always very clever and sensible. Of course I know about Dev Anand. You were very lucky to see him. He's very handsome and talented, even he is getting middle-aged. Why are you dancing with girls at the Soaltee? That's very bad. Maybe you go aah with them. I don’t like French food. It doesn't taste of anything. I sometimes feel homesick. My mother keeps telling me to come home. Maybe I will come back early. You are really stupid to give up the UN. It is a top job. I beg you to change your mind.

I love you too. I am missing you more and more. I don’t know if my mother will allow us to marry. If I cannot marry you, I will not marry anyone else. I will remain unmarried forever. Here is a kiss.

With my love, Suni



P.S. Please talk to Sabitha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb