My back is busted


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
June 11th 2009
Published: June 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday I had a one on one session with my yoga teacher, whereby I contorted my body into a variety of poses which at the time felt great, but today have resulted in a busted back. This morning, getting out of bed was an effort in itself. I'm going to try and track down a massage therapist that can help ease the pain.

On the plus side, Phil arrives tomorrow. He's trekking for a week (jealous!!) before we head here: www.thelastresort.com.np to go rafting and canyoning!!! Funnn!! Then Jess gets here and we'll either go to Chitwan to go on a safari wtih wild rhino and tigers or back to Pokhara...

Yesterday on the drive home on an overcrowded 30+degree bus I was greeted by the sight of a homeless man with 4 jackets on and nothing else. Full Frontal style. I am not sure I understand his logic or where he is getting his fashion tips from but I am guessing like all of us he was in need of a little breeze from the heat outside?

Mozzies have well and truly infiltrated our place, they seem more agile here which is unfortunately bad news for me...I am going to go get a mosquito net this weekend.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb