Starting the trek


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
April 19th 2008
Published: April 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone!
I'm off tomorrow morning to start the trek to Everest base camp. We're flying in to Lukla and starting from there. Just wanted to comment on the food here too. Since we are so close to India I am fully enjoying all the spices it has to offer. I almost have naan bread daily, but am slowly weaning myself off meat since there won't be too much on the trek. Carla and I stocked up on some snacks for the road, and rented a sleeping bag and warm jacket - since we didn't really feel like carrying those with us in the hotter countries we are visiting after.
I posted some photos, but unfortunately they take 3-4 minutes to download per photo, so I will only be posting a few at a time - the rest will probably go on facebook - sorry to those that are not on.

Hope this finds you all well.
xoxo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb