Ghorepani Poonhill short Trek


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ghorepani Trek with Holiday AdventureGhorepani Trek with Holiday AdventureGhorepani Trek with Holiday Adventure

Thanks for my trip operaotor
Hi As I have done trek recently in Annapurna region, I would like to share my experience among other travelers. Although I have done trek many times in Nepal, this time I had very few time for trekking, so my operator suggest me to go Ghorepani - Poon Hill (Pun Hill) which is located in Annapurna.
I found why this region is truly called as all the best of the trekking in Nepal. This is a beautiful short trekking I can do in Annapurna region, the trek is easy and much romantic walking through the beautiful villages. I have hike maximum elevation up to 3210meter at Poonhill. This trek offered the spectacular mountain scenery along with charming villages inhabited. One of the important highlight during my trip is to make a climb on Poon Hill, possibly the most spectacular mountain escapes on Earth. When sun rises, it touches the snow-capped summits the Himalayan giants, Dhaulagiri (8,167m) and Annapurna (8,091m) along with a maze of other peaks, there gradually appear, just like magic that my eyes could not believe. Thanks for my trip operator, Holiday Adventure and its staff for making my trip, excellent, enjoyable and lifetime memorable.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Ghorepani Poonhill TrekGhorepani Poonhill Trek
Ghorepani Poonhill Trek

advholiday@wlink.com.np
Trekkers relaxing on the wayTrekkers relaxing on the way
Trekkers relaxing on the way

www.holidaysadventure.com


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb