Must visit place in Pokhara


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
March 25th 2010
Published: March 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Samay - by the Fewa lake.

And now... As I sit by the lake, the soft breeze touches me, ripples form in the lake that I sit close to. Some customers talk about waste of time and I'm all ears because the term 'samay' in Nepali means 'time'. Every time they say "Samay", the conversation brings me back from my reverie because I want to know if they feel the same way about the place - if they are talking about the place I've fallen in love with.

Strange but I find Samay so personal. The time I've spent here happens to be a still-warm masala tea. The wind flaps the flagging lapels of this huge umbrella I'm sitting underneath. I'm sitting close to the lake so close I can hear the insects diving into the water, I can hear tadpoles making their leaps, I can hear tussle between the insects and the frogs, I can hear the wind beating against the parachutes, so close to nature, so close to the lake - Samay by the Fewa lake is every bit true to it's name.

Although it says "Cafe & restaurant" or something close to it, I think this place is where you go to take a break from the humdrum. I feel as if my thoughts can be heard loud and clear. It is beautiful - this place. I can sit here for ages (until the place closes for the evening though).


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb