Namaste Nepal, January 2012


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
December 3rd 2011
Published: December 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm leaving soon for Nepal. Not only to visit this beautiful country but to go to Kathmandu. Near the city of Kathmandu (Lalitpur) is a secondary school 'the Kalyan English Secondary School'. Thanks to friends here in Belgium, I have the pleasure to go and visit this school. I'm not only going to visit the school, but I hope to make me useful.

I hope to have some free time so I can send some news and pictures. During my "free" time, I will go visit the "Valley of Kathmandu", and hopefully I can put some pictures on my blog. Thanks to Mr Karki, a former guide in Kathmandu, but now principal of the school, I will have all the information about the region.

The pictures hereby are coming from people who went to Nepal already. Soon I will put my own pictures.

So I hope to be able to send you some more soon !!!!



8 januari first day at school. Namaste. After a warm welcome ceremony we went to the different lower classes. I teached them to write and to speak english. the children are very polite and they are very curious about me. after lunch, they played some games. sac running and spoon running. the best children will have a surprise tomorrow. I came back with the schoolbus. very pleasant to do this. Tomorrow they wait for me at 8 o clock at the schoolbus, not so far from my hotel. We will see what tomorrow will bring. from the terrace of the school I can see the mountains, but today it was a little bit cloudy. I hope to see the mount Everest and the other big mountains one of these days. I took already a lot of pictures but I will put them one of these days on the blog.

The days in School were fabulous, I teached the children about Belgium, Europe, and my family. Some of the children made me drawings. They like to draw. Some are very beautiful.
Christine


Additional photos below
Photos: 85, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb