Back in Kathmandu.


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
April 18th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well after 3 days of total relaxation having as many massages and facials as I could - even a manicure and pedicure (!) I got my Yeti Air flight back to Kathamandu. Great flight. I sat on the left hand side of the plane so I could see the Himalayan range as we flew the half hour to the city.

Definitely time to start heading back. Didn't really talk to anyone in Pokhara and I'm missing everyone at home a lot. Was wandering around Kathmandu doing some last minute stuff and bumped into one of the student doctors we had met while on the trek. First Westerner I had talked to since I said goodbye to the group. I burbled eagerly away at him. He looked a bit scared. Can't say I blame him.

Had lovely last night in Kathmandu though. Went to The Third Eye resaturant. Had a little table in the little room where you sit on cusions at low tables. Had my first wine of the trip and first alchohol for a few days. 2 glasses of lovely red wine and an amazing curry. (I have only eaten veg curry the whole trip. Can't see the point of having pizza somehow....) It was great, but I am tired of being on my own. (Although can I recommend Sebastian Faulks' Charlotte Gray and The Last King of Scotland as excellent table companions!)

Debated going to a bar afterwards, but not interested in drinking anymore and just hard work alone so came back to hotel. Delhi tomorrow and then home on Monday.

Can you tell I'm desperate for some good conversation?!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb