OH YEAH BABY!


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu
September 16th 2005
Published: September 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Gosh I am so fucking lucky!!! Everest was just incredible this morning...more than just a mountain to me... She is quite stunning but it would be a dishonour to the rest of the Himalayas to not acknowledge their beauty...how serious was I about that eh?? I take my mountain ranges very seriously. But really...the flight was an hour long and it took my breath away...we were invited to the cockpit for an inflight drink and look at Everest..ok..well no drink but we were given a wad of cotton for the ears and a candy for the ride...OH and we all received a certificate...lol...I have yet to decide if I will put mine in my CV or frame it and stick it on my wall....hhhmmmm...decisions decisions.

Some more great news!..I leave on Tuesday for my trek to Base Camp. If only you could see me glowing right now....I can not tell you how happy I am. I have a guidish-porter guy that will accompany me. The season is not in full gear so I was told the trails do not resemble a line of ants climbing the hill but there will be trekers on the way to chat with and hear their stories. UUUmmmm what else..oh it is 13 days long. Ssssoooooo I will not be on here for a couple of weeks. I think there is internet access at some point...like in Namache but I am opting out of the technology thing for the two weeks...it's my time....you know??...lol...if you don't know then just thinkof it as a robena thing.

well lovies i am heading off of here...lucky you guys eh? two days of messages!

Thanks so much agani for your emails...I can not tell you how much I LOVE hearing from you all. Give me the scoop on stuff back home.

Oodles and oodles of love
Robena
xo



Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb