Kathmandu at last


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
July 19th 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm sitting in an internet cafe in Kathmandu at 7.45pm which is about 3.00pm British time. Finally got here about 4 o'clock. The flights were all pretty much on time but it was still non-stop travel for about 24 hours since leaving home.

Kathmandu is a sensory overload - I've just spent the last 2 - 3 hours wondering around the city centre and it's teeming with colours, smells and people. I thought it would be a good idea to get that bit done straight away then I can have a reasonably early night as I didn't sleep very much on the plane and I've got to be up pretty early to catch a bus at 8:00am to Pokhara. Then it's 7 to 8 hours on the bus.

Will try and write a longer note once I'm in Pokhara. I'll put a few photos on here but a lot more on Facebook.

Mike


P.s. Oh dear, this machine hasn't got the plug-in I need to upload photos, sorry!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb